Phil Bozell Takes 11th Annual Intimidator 100

Phil Bozell Takes 11th Annual Intimidator 100

Week One of the 2011 season are in the books at Kalamazoo Speedway and what a night it was.  There was a great crowd on hand as well as a great field of 105 cars were in the pits.  The engines fired up at 7:00 sharp and the action was nonstop from there on for the rest of the night.

Phil Bozell took off from where he ended last season by capturing the 11th annual Intimidator 100, besting the full 24 car field.   Scott Hantz had a fine 2nd place finish, followed by Andy Bozell, Rick Sexton & Jeff Ganus.  JR Roahrig posted fast time and much to the roar of the crowd, Tom Thomas walked away from a very scary looking crash in turns 1&2. 

The Modified A-main went to Matt Bainbridge, as he was followed closely by AJ Foote, Randy DeBoer, Brent Hook and Steve Dolphin.  Mike Brooks was fast qualifier of the mods.

In the Super Stock Class, 29 cars showed up for battle and at the end of the night, veteran Kenny Head proved to have quickly shaken the rust away from a year off last year, as he claimed the A-main Feature.    Matt Corliss finished runner-up followed by Eric McGlothlen, Toby Montgomery and Todd Foote.  Buddy Head was quick time & Mickey Cornwell won the Last Chance Race.

The Pro Stocks showed the crowd some wild two & three wide action for much of the race.  Scott Elsey won his first A Feature in almost 15 years as he did a burnout that Kyle Busch would have been proud off.  He was followed by Johnny Foote, Keith Wilfong, Bob Metheny and Lloyd Brooks.  Toby Montgomery had quick time.

The Cyber Stocks had a good field of cars show up to put on a show and Jerry Jansen III bested the field in qualifying.  Patience was the key for Doug Smith as he cautiously crept through the field to take home the Cyber A Feature win!  Clark Smith finished next followed by Nick Layman, Kaylee Misak and Jerry Jansen III.

Share this post