Official TOP 3 for the MSZ Fan Choice Awards

Official TOP 3 for the MSZ Fan Choice Awards

WOW !!!! Over 100 new votes in the last 4 hours and over 250 votes yesterday sure have changed some things. We have changed the top 3 in a ew awards.

You may now vote again or each award. EACH email may only vote once so feel out each award before sending it in.

ALL votes send to 


Driver of the Year:

Tyler Roahrig
Bobby Stremme
Brian Ross

Best Appearing Car Late Model:

Corey Ryman #27
Eddie Santora #5
Adam Terry #4

Best Apperaing Car Pro Stock/Sportsman:

Corey Woods #57
Mickey Cornwell
Charles Darr #30

Best Appearing Car Steet Stock / Pure Stock:

Bryon Kiser #07
Tommy Hamilton #92
Aaron Rhenisburg #0

Best Appearing Car Mini Stock:

Bobby Laughter #21
Drew Davis #81
Derek Davis #18

Best Appearing Car Front Wheel Drive:

Jack Cook #1
Darrell Holtzlander #2
Chad Gray #4

**The following 10 awards are for local full time points racers **

Late Model Driver of the Year:
Brian Ross (Plymouth Speedway track champ, good runs at New Paris and M 40)
Jeff Ganus (wins at Kzoo, Sandusky, M 40, South Bend )
Andy Bozell (Spartan Champ , 2nd at Kzoo)

Pro Stock / Sportsman Driver of the Year:
Ronnie Maynard JR (M 40 Champ)
Kenny Head (Kzoo Track Champ)
Corey Woods(feature winner at SB, 2nd in points, winner at Super Shoe)

Street Stock / Pure Stock Driver of the Year:
Aaron Rheinsburg (Feature winner at Galesburg as a rookie)
Danny Brown (2nd in points at SB many feature wins)
Cam Schoeck ( B Champ at Angola )

Mini Stock Driver of the Year:

Bobby Laughter ( Mottville Champ, mini shoe at Kzoo)
Ron Laughman ( beat Mast at M 40, feature winner at Mottville)
Mike Mast ( M 40 Champ , wins at SB, Top 3 NPS and Mottville)

Front Wheel Drive / Cyber Stock Driver of the Year:

Jack Cook (wins at M 40 and Kzoo, multi time fast qualifier at both)
Todd Roberts (M 40 champ, tons of wins at Mottville)
Doug Fox (2nd in points at SB, Multi time winner)

Late Model Most Imporved Driver:

Andrew DeVreese (2 feature wins as a rookie, 2nd twice at M 40, top 5 at South Bend, vast
improvements from start to end of year)
Terry Lombardi ( 3rd in points at M 40, feature winner, top 3 many time)
Mike Tutino (solid runs at SB and M 40)

Pro Stock/ Sportsman Most Imporved Driver:

Jacob Maynard( M 40)
Lindsay Katz (Kzoo)
Josh Trammel (Spartan)

Street Stock/Pure Stock Most Imporved Driver:

Austin Maynard (top 3 multiple time at New Paris, Always in the A Main)

Chad Wilkins (fast time and feature winner at M 40)
JJ Haley (track record at Plymouth)

Mini Stock Most Improved Driver:

Josh Dunnuck ( winner at NPS, 2nd in points at NPS & fast time at NPS)
Kevin Dibble( 21st in points in 09, 9th in 2011 champ in 2012 with 5 wins and 7 fast times)

Bobby Laughter ( 3rd in points at NPS, Mottville Track Champ, Wins the Mini Shoe at KZOO)

Front Wheel Drive/ Cyber Stock Most Improved Driver:

Jack Hurrford (Mottville Champ, multi time feature winner at Mottville, top 5 at M 40)

Sal Bustamante (Wins at Plymouth and SB)

Bryant Ragsdale (7 wins @ SB)

Late Model Rookie of the Year:

Andrew DeVreese (NPS)
Justin Lanting (Kzoo)
Mike Verduin (SB)

Pro Stock/Sportsman Rookie of the Year:

Bradley Blackburn JR (M 40)
Mike Willams (M 40)
Ben Beeler (Kzoo)

Street Stock/ Pure Stock Rookie of the Year:

Austin Maynard (NPS)
JJ Haley (Plymouth)
Aaron Rheinsburg (Galesburg)

Mini Stock Rookie of the Year:

Craig Johnson (NPS)
Noah Gallandt (Kzoo)
Cody Zimmerman (NPS)

Front Wheel Drive Rookie of the Year:

Jason Harman (SB)
Jared Rogers (NPS/M 40)
Daelylnn Post (Kzoo)

Sportsmanship Award: (this award is for the driver/person who goes above and beyond to help anyone on any giving night, who promotes the sport, who shows everyone respect)

John Russell (helps drivers with sponsorship, parts, works on cars, loans out cars)
Bobby Laughter (helped on many of the cars in his class, loaned out parts, ect)
Kenny Esmont (gives his winnings to charity helps everyone)

Most Impressive Win: (this award will go to the driver with the most impressive win of 2012, it does not have to be a big one just a win that impressed the fans)

Tyler Roahrig Summer Sizzler Win
Mike Mast Bounty Race Win against the best in the mini stocks
Bobby Laughter Mini Stock Shoe Win

Hard Luck Award: (this award goes to a driver who had hard luck in 2012 but never gave up)

Mark Vance ( hit wall at M 40 and Kzoo never gave up and kept trying)
Jamie Miller (Kzoo rolled his car twice)
Robbie Ferrier (motor problems, 2nd in points destroyed car in hot laps)

Sponsorhip Award: (this award goes to any sponsor who has gone above and beyond in 2012 either for a driver or a track or both)

Send Out Cards (Sponsored Kzoo, Mottville, and M 40, MSZ) Scotts Computer World (Sponsored MSZ, M 40,and NPS, Promotes Via MW Racing News)
Stock Car Extreme (sponsors every track, lap sponsors for all sponsors)

Driver of the Year at each Track: (this award will go to the driver you think of most when you think of any given track, the driver who is always there with a smile putting on a show and having fun, the driver who cares about the fans)

Berlin Raceway:

Tom Thomas
Denny Anderson
Scott Root

Kalamazoo Speedway:

Andy Bozell
Keith Wilfong
Kenny Head

M 40 Speedway:

Terry Lombardi
Doug True
Mike Mast

Spartan Speedway:

Andy Bozell
Josh Trammel
Damon Place

Galesburg Speedway:
Adam VanAvery
Aaron Rhenisbirg
Donnie Ritter

Springport Motor Speedway:

Chance Rice
Walt Obrinske Jr
Phil Massuch

Mottville Speedway:

Jack Hurrford
Kenny Esmont
Bradley Blackburn JR

Baerfiled Speedway:

Kevin Dibble
Steve Minich JR
Mark Mason

Angola Motor Speedway:

Kyle Moonen
Bob Masters
Mike Kugler

New Paris Speedway:

Mark Vance
Corey Pressler
Eric Kiser

South Bend Motor Speedway:

Brandon Zachary
John Long
Doug Fox

Plymouth Speedway:

Brian Ross
JJ Haley
Shawn Amor

Gls Super Cups Driver of the Year:
Kyle Trinklen
Stephanie Hile
Morgan Baird

MCR Dwarf Car Driver of the Year:

Stephen Bobeck
Rob Rooney
Jon Wiley

Modified Driver of the Year:

Billy Eppink
Brian Nester
Tom Jewell

Fav Race of 2012:

Summer Sizzler
Super Shoe
Announcers Choice

Fav Track:

New Paris Speedway
Kalamazoo Speedway
South Bend Motor Speedway

Promoter of the Year:
Gary Howe Kalamazoo Speedway
Tony Eldridge/Jason Seltzer/Andy Jach Announcers Choice
Steve Brown South Bend Motor Speedway

Designer / Graphic Company of the Year:

Horvath Designs
Manley Graphics
Ryman Designs



Track Photographer:

Randy Ellen

Sue Wert

Ron Harner

Share this post