Eleven Spots Still Up For Grabs in All-Star Shootout

With the 2011 Allstar Performance All-Star Shootout less than a month away, there are still eleven spots up for grabs in the 16 car starting field.  The drivers currently locked into the $5,000 to win event on July 3rd event are Phil Bozell, Scott Hantz, Andy Bozell, Tom Thomas and JR Roahrig.  Drivers may still earn their All-Star tickets in one of the five following ways:

-Win the Outlaw Super Late Model feature on June 25.

-Be high enough in Outlaw Super Late Model point standings after the June 25 race to lock into the race (number of positions depends on number of drivers “locked” in)

-Win the first segment of the All-Star Last Chance Race on July 2nd (segment pays $1,000 to win!)

-Win the second segment of the All-Star Last Chance Race on July 2nd

-Win the “Lane Roll Off” (all drivers that finish on the lead lap of the All-Star Last Chance Race are eligible)

Drivers currently on the bubble of locking into the All-Star Shootout include: John Chapman, Trent Hellenga, Rick Sexton, Rick Senneker, Mark Shook, Billy Shannon, Todd Harrington, Bill Tomlinson, Randy Day, Brandon Lyons, Todd Dougherty, Jeff Ganus, Adam VanAvery and Rich Mersereau. 

For complete All-Star race details click here: http://www.kalamazoospeedway.com/2011/02/08/2011-allstar-performance-allstar-shooutout-details-announced/


Speak Your Mind



Saturday - April 11 - Pre-Season Testing Learn more