Todd Harrington Picks Up First Ever Outlaw Super Late Model Feature Win @ the Zoo!!

Todd Harrington Picks Up First Ever Outlaw Super Late Model Feature Win @ the Zoo!!

Todd Harrington drove from his fourth starting spot to the front and held on to win his first ever Outlaw Super Late Model feature Saturday night at Kalamazoo Speedway.  Al McGlothlen finished second in just his second week at the track thus far beating out defending Kalamazoo Klash champion Rick Sexton, who finished third.  12-time Outlaw Super Late Model champion Andy Bozell finished 4th ahead Tom Thomas.  Mark Shook was sixth ahead of point leader Phil Bozell, Randy Day, Brandon Lyons and Billy Shannon.  Among the notable finishers was rookie point leader Adam VanAvery in 18th.  Phil Bozell once again set quick time while Dan Roodvoets and Shannon won the heats.

In the Modifieds Matt Bainbridge collected another victory by holding off a hard charging Mike “Bubba” Brooks.  Point leader Ben Raber finished third ahead of AJ Foote and Clay DePlanche.  Matt Frazier finished sixth ahead of Ryan Wheeler, Tom McGhee, Brent Hook and Lindsey Katz.  Brooks was also quick time.

The Super Stocks saw Todd Foote earn a trip to victory lane by holding off defending champion Buddy Head in the closing stages of the event.  Point leader Matt Corliss finished third ahead of Kenny Head and Darren Lane.  Brandon Lyons set quick time and finished sixth beating out Luke Krick, Eric McGlothlen, Rick VanHouten and Mickey Cornwell.  Notable finishers included Chris Shannon in 17th.

John Foote Jr. scored a very popular victory in the 35 lap “Pro Stock Hustle”.  Lloyd Brooks collected a second place finish ahead of fast qualifier Toby Montgomery, Bob Metheny and Tyler Hufford.  Travis Hall was sixth while Keith Wilfong, Scott Elsey, Ron Landis and former champion Greg Haynes completed the top ten. 

In the Cyber Stock feature Doug Smith drove all the way from 23rd starting spot to win the 20 lap event.  Jerry Jansen III finished second ahead of fast qualifier Kaylee Misak, Nick Layman and Brian Gregersen.  Rounding out the top ten were Cliff Lambert, Bryen Pion, Lee Misak, Dan DenBraber and Doug Nelson.

Action from Kalamazoo Speedway continued today, July 31, with the running of the Mid-Summertime Enduro presented by Belle Tire.  In addition to the Enduro, Mini Stocks will also be in action with a 25 lap feature event.  Also there will be big wheel and bicycle races.  Finally, the night will conclude with FIREWORKS!!  Log on to for more information.

Share this post