Super Shoe Saturday Recap

Super Shoe Saturday Recap

(Kalamazoo, MI) The 26th Annual Super Shoe heat race Saturday featured nearly thirty races in three classes of race cars. The event featured drivers from Michigan, Indiana, Ohio, Illinois, and Nevada with nearly perfect weather. The drivers packed the pits with over two-hundred and fifty cars all preparing to battle it out for big trophy’s presented Send Out Cards on Super Shoe Sunday.

The FWD heat races were the first races of the night which had four heat races with Andrew White, Kyle Shannon, Derek Saur, and Jim Leonard collecting the heat race wins. The Mini Stocks had three heat races with Joe Gonzales, Tyler Hassing, and Jeremy Collins collecting the wins.

The V-8 cars featured fourteen heat races with Adam Litaker, Adam Bistodeau, Art Krontz, Terry Hard, Charles Henderson, Jesse VanAvery, Matt Elsey, Jason Bixler, Dave Leonard, Chris Shannon, Rob Hardy, Nick Pressler, Mike “Bubba” Brooks, and Randy Chupp collecting the wins. After the completion off the heat races all the heat race winners advanced to the Saturday Night’s Dash for Cash. The twenty lap race featured Mike “Bubba” Brooks picking up the win over Randy Chupp, Chris Shannon, Rob Hardy, and Nick Pressler rounding out the top five in the race.

The next racing events on the evening featured the ever popular last chance races. The first of two D last chance races for the V-8 cars saw Fred Troup take the win over Adam Litaker, John Rousseau, and Dyllan Umin taking the transfer spots. The second D last chance saw Zach Henderson collect the win over Adam Bistodeau, Chris Brenneman, and Mike Epplett transferring to the D main on Sunday afternoon. The C division last chances also saw two last chance races with John Foote taking the win over Austin Maynard, Jesse VanAvery, and Kenny Henderson finishing out the transfer cars. The second last chance race saw Matt Bainbridge taking the win over John Culp, Troy Moyer, and Greg Heath collecting the final transfer spots of the evening.

The FWD twenty lap B feature was the final racing program of the evening. The caution filled event saw a first time driver Allie Hufford picked up the win over Nathan Drake, Kenny Siegel, Adam Wilfong, Arik Holtzlander, Ben Beeler, Doug Smith, Jim Beers, Chad Bronson, and Zach Westdorp rounding out the top ten. The very happy Hufford was very excited celebrating the victory with her family and crew.

The 26th Annual Super Shoe National will kick off Sunday afternoon at 12:30 with the first race. The pit gates will open at 10:30am with no motors being fired before 12:00pm. The wall to wall feature racing will entertain the race fans for the afternoon.

Friday & Saturday Results

Schedule of Events – Super Shoe Nationals XXVI Sunday

Super Shoe 2012 Camping Rules & Regulations

2012 Super Shoe Nationals Information Sheet

2012 Mini Stock Nationals Information Sheet

2012 Mini Shoe Nationals Information Sheet

Super Shoe XXVI Driver Packets


Share this post