Shane Miller Takes Title as Cauffman Wins & Jenkins Flips @ the Zoo

Shane Miller Takes Title as Cauffman Wins & Jenkins Flips @ the Zoo

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


After 371 laps Jeff Cauffman and Barry Jenkins exited the final corner side by side and were racing to the checkered flag when the two made contact sending Jenkins into the wall and upside down. Cauffman picked up the thrilling victory over Jenkins, Terry Ferrell, Bob Miller and Ryan Rozell. Dave Miller led the second half of the top ten over Todd Metz Sr., Shane Miller, Bill Null and Brian Machiele. Shane Miller’s eighth place finish was good enough to secure him the 2014 Kalamazoo Speedway Four Cylinder Enduro Series Championship.

Although the on-track action for 2014 is now complete there is still one event left on the schedule, the 2014 NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Kalamazoo Speedway Awards Ceremony. The night will see several awards handed out and will culminate by crowning Mike “Bubba” Brooks as the Outlaw Super Late Model champion for the second time. Tickets are just $40 and are still available by calling 269-692-2423.

Kalamazoo Speedway plays host to some of the best entertainment events in the state of Michigan, and welcomes corporate groups, family outings, suite rentals, and clean family fun. Call 269-692-2423 Monday through Friday to learn more!

For more information on Kalamazoo Speedway visit

Be sure to become a fan of Kalamazoo Speedway for all of the latest news and contests at:

You can also follow Kalamazoo Speedway on our official Twitter page:

Share this post