Fantastic Racing Results In Another Bozell Victory @ the Zoo

Fantastic Racing Results In Another Bozell Victory @ the Zoo

12-time Outlaw Super Late Model champion Andy Bozell held off a late race challenge by his son and new father Phil Bozell to win the main event Saturday night at Kalamazoo Speedway.  Tom Thomas  set quick time and drove from deep in the field to finish third ahead of Mark Shook and Todd Harrington.  John Chapman had another respectable finish in 6th ahead of Rick Senneker, Randy Day, Billy Shannon and Trent Hellenga.  Another rough night for defending Kalamazoo Klash winner Rick Sexton resulted in a 17th place finish.  Todd Dougherty and Hellenga won the heats.

Ben Raber won his second consecutive Modified feature over Mike Brooks, Ryan Wheeler, quick timer Matt Bainbridge and AJ Foote.  Former champion Brent Hook finished 6th ahead of Matt Frazier, Randy DeBoer, Tom McGhee and Lindsey Katz.  Raber also won the heat.

Dave Sensiba held off a hard charging Chris Shannon to win the Summertime 50 for the Super Stocks.  Jamison Russell started on the pole and finished 3rd ahead of Brandon Lyons and Jake Hopwood.  Matt Frazier finished 6th ahead of Buddy Head, Matt Corliss, point leader Eric McGlothlen and Mickey Cornwell.  Kenny Head entered the night second in points but was involved in an early accident and finished 21st.  Lyons set quick time while Rick VanHouten and Ron Hughson Jr. won the heats.

Lloyd Brooks won the thrilling Pro Stock Cash Bash over Tyler Hufford, fast timer Toby Montgomery, Bob Metheny and Tim Bullis.  James Wheaton, Keith Wilfong, Ashley Markillie, Bryan Noble and Daton Wright completed the top ten.  Notable finishers included Ron Landis in 12th, Scott Elsey in 13th and John Foote Jr, in 17th.   Wilfong and Elsey won the heat races.

Point leader Doug Smith picked up the win in the Cyber Stock feature over Jerry Jansen III, Nick Layman, Jerry Jansen Jr. and Cliff Lambert.  Bryen Pion set quick time and finished sixth ahead of Bryce Smith, Bob Miller, Doug Nelson and Lauryn Rousseau.  Notables included Kaylee Misak in 19th.  Doug Nelson and Doug Smith won the heats.

Next on the Kalamazoo Speedway schedule is the Off-Road Demolition Derby-Kalamazoo Speedway style!  There will also be a Burnout Contest, Garden Tractor Demo Derby, Spectator Drags, Powder Puff Racing, Quad Wars and Free Bus Rides on the track prior to the event and Kalamazoo Speedway’s world famous fireworks!

Share this post