Andy Bozell Wins Nash Outlets Fast Time Award For Super Shoe XXV

Andy Bozell Wins Nash Outlets Fast Time Award For Super Shoe XXV

12-Time Outlaw Super Late Model champion Andy Bozell set quick time Saturday of the over 270 cars on the property for Super Shoe XXV.  Andy will start 16th in tomorrow’s 75-lap main event.  Tom Thomas qualified second ahead of 2011 Outlaw Super Late Model champion and defending Super Shoe champion Phil Bozell.  Mark Shook, Jeff Ganus, Randy Chupp, John Chapman, Jerry Drake, Brain Ross and Corey Ryman completed the top ten.  AJ Foote Doug Rodenhisler, Mike Brooks, Billy Shannon, Jeff Bozell and Rick Sexton also locked into the main event.  Eight more drivers will race their way in through one of the two last chance races held tomorrow.  Among the drivers still looking to claim a spot are Kenny Head, Randy Day, Cory Pressler, Al McGlothlen, Chris Shannon, Tom Sevigny, Mike Shewchuk and Ed Santora. 

Seventeen Super Shoe heat races were also contested on Saturday and the winners were: Larry Lehman, Dave Grega, Barry Medendorp, John Culp, Randy Simmons, Eric Kiser, Mike Prescott, Keith Wilfong, Josh Trammell, David Reames, Buddy Head, Rich Hardy, Bobby Bering, Brandon Maynard, Todd Dougherty, Ed Santora and Doug Rodenhisler.  Santora won the “Dash for Cash” among all seventeen heat winners.  James Brown, Alex Vanderau, John Foote Jr. and Steve Smith won ‘D’ and ‘C’ Last Chance races.

Also on Saturday night 50 Mini Shoe Nationals cars and 29 Mini Stock National cars qualified as well as competed in heats and ran their ‘B’ Features.

“Super Sunday” is up next as we will see who will go down as the winner of the 25th annual Super Shoe Nationals.  The event will begin with the remaining four last chances followed by six features and highlighted by the 75 lap main event.

Share this post