



The weekly race program at Kalamazoo Speedway came to a close on September 3 as drivers raced to become the season champion in each of the five weekly classes.

Logan Meade took fast time in the Spartan Insulation Zoo Stock with a lap speed of 16.768. Ethan Johnson won the 15-lap 'B' feature in the 16-car field. Drew Hosner won the 20-lap, 20-car 'A' feature followed by Dave Miller, Ryan Osborne, Logan Meade and Matt Elsey. Tyler McGhan won his first championship with Logan Meade (-66) and Ryan Osborne (-73) behind him.

Will Slaughter took fast time (15.398) in the O'Reilly Auto Parts Outlaw FWD. Dave Leonard Jr. continued his winning streak and won the 25-lap feature in the 19-car field followed by Drew Losey, Nick Layman, Will Slaughter and Nick Failing. Will Slaughter won his first track championship followed by Leonard Jr. (-65) and Drew Losey (-98).

In the SS Auto Pro's of Grand Rapids Street Stock, Brandon Zachary drove to a fast time of 14.821 in the 31-car field. Kenny Head II won the Last Chance Race advancing to the feature. Alex Sexton, Taylor Sexton and Adam VanAvery also advanced. An elated Josh Zordan picked up the win in the 35-lap feature followed by his dad and two-time Template Late Models track champion Mike Zordan, defending champion Brandon Zachary, 2018 champion Greg Brown and Heath Bronkema. Greg Brown won the track championship followed by Brandon Zachary (-87).

Billy Shannon claimed fast time (13.832) in the Hutcherson Construction Template Late Models for the second time. Chris Shannon took the checkered flag, his fourth, in a highly competitive 40-lap feature followed by Eric McGlothlen, Austin Maynard, Billy Shannon and Nick Pressler. The championship in this class was also hotly contested and Nick Pressler prevailed (his first) over Chris Shannon in (-19) the final standings.

Monte Tolan lead the field for the Landscape Forms Outlaw Super Late Models with a fast time of 13.184. Doug True won the 60-lap feature in a race for the championship. True was followed across the line by Craig Everage, Brandon Lyons, Zack Cook and Monte Tolan. Todd Harrington, the 2018 track champion, had a slim lead in the points coming into the race this evening and did what it took to pick up his second championship. Rookie Zack Cook and veteran Doug True both finished -18.

On Saturday, September 11, it's the Super Shoe Tune Up: Run What Ya Brung for the FWD and RWD cars. Ticket windows and the pits open at 1:00, qualifying at 3:30 with racing following at 7:00.