

Kalamazoo, Michigan. Kalamazoo Speedway welcomed the American Speed U.S. Nationals on May 29, 2021. Designed as a two-day event, this leased program (Must See Racing) combined the two days into a single day program when weather claimed day one. Two front wheel drive classes and three open wheel wing classes competed.

Steadfast for Veterans (Indianapolis) sponsored opening ceremonies to honor veterans on Memorial Day weekend complete with a 21-gun salute and flyovers.

Matthew Elsey, Jr. was fast qualifier (16.767) for the Zoo Stock with C.J. French driving to Victory Lane in the 25-lap feature.

Dave Leonard, Jr. drove to fast time (15.170) in the National Compact Touring Series. Ben Wilcox won the 40-lap Great Lakes Nationals' feature.

The Must See Racing Winged Lights saw Dylan Watson zip to the top of the leaderboard in qualifying (11.758). James Rader and Dylan Watson won the heat races. Joey Wyckoff won the 25-lap feature green to checkered.

Troy DeCaire took fast time (11.003) in the Must See Racing Winged Sprints. Tom Geren, Charlie Schultz, and Jason Blonde won the heat races. Jimmy McCune, Jason Blonde and Troy DeCaire finished in the top spots in the 50-lap feature. McCune led for the top half of the feature before Blonde got around him only to lose the lead back to McCune following a caution with 15 laps remaining.

Jim Paller drove to a fast time of 11.231 in the Midwest Supermodified Series. Greg Furlong and Jim Paller won the heat races. Kyle Edwards, Jim Paller and A.J. Lesiecki finished in the top 3 places in the 35-lap feature. The feature was marred by a horrific crash when the throttle of Greg Furlong's car stuck slamming him into the wall multiple times through turn 2. Kalamazoo Speedway Track and Safety was immediately at the scene and assisted the still alert driver from the mangled car.

Next up is Kalamazoo Klash XXVIII (the Klash that should have occurred in 2020) with Raber's Street Stock Rumble joining the Outlaw Super Late Models. Pit gates open at noon with practice and qualifying starting at 3:00 PM. Racing begins at 7:30 PM.