

Kalamazoo, Michigan. Honor Credit Union sponsored the June 17, 2022 weekly racing program at Kalamazoo Speedway. The Landscape Forms Outlaw Super Late Models saw defending champion Todd Harrington take fast time (12.507). Zack Cook won the heat race. With several lead changes, it was Brian Bergakker taking the checked flag followed by Rick Senneker, Monte Tolan, Matt Frazier and Doug True finishing in the top five. Todd Harrington is the new point leader with three drivers trailing by less than 30 points.

The Techworks Street Stock returned after a BYE last week and treated everyone to a stellar race. Ricky LaDuke was fast qualifier (14.934). Makenna Long in her first appearance this year took one of the heat races; Alex Sexton took the second heat. Starting 10<sup>th</sup>, Ricky LaDuke's quick time translated into a feature win for him. Alex Sexton had a great race and led for much of it before LaDuke passed him with a couple of laps remaining. Sexton finished second follow by Kenny Head, Keith Wilfong and Matt Weenink rounding out the top five. Jeremy Young remains the point leader with LaDuke cutting his lead to 10 points.

Matthew Elsey Jr. put up a 15.244 in the O'Reilly Outlaw FWD class. Elsey Jr. won his heat race as did John Munro. Dan Rigoni, 2016 champion, won the feature followed by John Munro, Nick Layman, Brandon French and Bryson Hosner. Elsey Jr. retired with 7 laps remaining following a hard hit under caution. Will Slaughter, despite his early departure in the feature, remains the point leader followed by John Munro (45).

In the Spartan Insulation Zoo Stock, Rodney Russell II qualified at the top of the leaderboard putting up a time of 16.813. Brandon French put up a time of 16.739 and graduated to the O'Reilly Outlaw FWD. Aaron Anderson, Michael Metheny and Cory Sobralski won the heat races. Eric Rabb won the 'B' feature. Rodney Russell II bettered his qualifying time by quite a margin while in the lead at the close of the 'A' feature, dipping under the 16.750 in doing so, and being disqualified. That made defending champion Tyler McGhan the victor followed by Ryan Diamond, Mike Turner, Keith Dixon and Keegan Letts. Ryan Diamond remains the point leader with Logan Meade sliding to 88 points behind.

On Saturday, June 25 we take a break from weekly racing to offer the Red, White & Boom Night of Destruction followed by fireworks: a fun, family evening of entertainment.