

Super Shoe XXXIV at Kalamazoo Speedway ran September 25-26 with 225 cars qualifying and then being distributed over 30 heats and features on Saturday and 8 features on Sunday.

Ben Wilcox qualified (14.777) at the top of the 129 Front Wheel Drive cars packing the pits. Jesse Hard III won the first heat of the night. In heats 2-13 it was Ryan Hufford, Matt Elsey, Scott Elsey, Dale McGhan, Wendell Scott, Collin Whitfield, Drew Hosner, Duane Green, Thomas Smith, Bob Brown, Corey Holtzlander, and Outlaw FWD Season Champion Dave Leonard Jr. BreAnna Keene led off the night with her feature win in the dual 20-lap 'E' features. Rich Hardy took the flag in the other 'E' Feature. A pair of 20-lap 'D' features followed with Jarrett Buchino and Scott Elsey winning those. In the 20-lap 'C' features it was Jared Blanchard and Dexter Marciniak. The 20-lap B features ran on Sunday with Yogi Metz Sr. taking one of the pair and Corey Holtzlander taking the other. The top 4 drivers in each feature advanced ultimately setting a 22-car field set for the 25-lap FWD Nationals. Nick Failing took an early and substantial lead deep into the race before Ben Wilcox and Dave Leonard Jr. got around him. Leonard Jr. challenged Wilcox but Wilcox claimed a convincing victory. Following Wilcox over the line was Leonard Jr., Failing, Dale Leonard and Drew Losey rounding out the top five. Gavin McGuffey, Carl Prince, Yogi Metz Sr., Corey Holtzlander and Will Slaughter rounded out the top 10.

In the Rear Wheel Drives, 96 drivers qualified (Zack Cook took fast time with a 12.634) and ran 9 heats. The heat winners were Timothy Burns, Jesse VanAvery Jr., Mike Long, Adam VanAvery, Lonnie York, Greg Studt, Nick Emmans, Bobby Schisler and Zack Cook. The 20-lap 'D', like its FWD counterparts, sent the top 4 in each feature on to the next level. Jeremy Campbell and Michael Richardson won their respective 'D' features. Sunday started out with the 25-lap 'C' features. Nick Marcott and Brock Ganus took the honors there. The 35-lap 'B' features were won by Billy Yates and A.J. Foote. The 50-lap Super Shoe Nationals field was set at 22 and Ryan Stutz led close to the first 20 laps. Following a caution, Jeff Ganus (starting 12th) made his move around both Andrew Brest and Stutz for the lead. Zack Cook (starting 14th) made his own move and while he caught Ganus, Ganus outdistanced him in the end, putting a second Super Shoe Nationals' title on Ganus' his resume. Cook finished second followed by Andrew Brest, Nick Pressler and TK Whitman rounding out the top 5. The second half of the order was Adam Terry, Corey Ryman, Cole Allers, Ryan Stutz and Tony Chapman.

Super Shoe closes out the racing season at Kalamazoo Speedway. Next up is the Awards Banquet (October 16) to honor drivers' achievements. Mark your calendars for April 22 for a little early 2022 racing and April 29 for the Intimidator 100.