

Kalamazoo, Michigan. It was a long time coming but the 2020 Kalamazoo Klash is finally on the books. Steve Needles will have his name on the Kalamazoo Klash trophy twice for 2020. Once for fast-time (12.846) and once for Kalamazoo Klash XXVIII (nicknamed the COVID Klash). Needles claimed his second Klash victory (the first was in 2009) denying Tyler Roahrig a record fourth consecutive Klash win. Both Roahrig and Terry Senneker, Jr, have three consecutive wins. Senneker, Jr. has five victories, the most of any driver. Needles also has a second-place finish to his credit (2011) and has won fast-time more than any other driver with five. Terry Senneker, Jr. and Needles were previously tied with four. Following Needles across the finish line in second place was Tyler Roahrig followed by Phil Bozell, Doug True and Brian Bergakker rounding out the top five. The second half of the order began with Andy Bozell in sixth place followed by Monte Tolan, Andrew Brest, Mark Shook and Adam Terry.

The program included the second annual Raber's Street Stock Rumble. Brandon Zachary claimed fast-time (14.860) over 37 fellow competitors. Gabe Carr won the Last Chance race and chose to keep the \$500 purse rather than take a lesser amount and transfer to the Rumble. Bubba Brooks won the Rumble and its \$2,500 check for first place. Shawn Amor came in second followed by the remaining members of the top 10, Matt Weenink, Brandon Zachary, Bob Miller, Curtis Towne, Brock Ganus, Barry Jenkins, Bobby Stremme and Taylor Sexton.

Next up on June 11, Kalamazoo Speedway returns to weekly racing with the Template Late Models, Street Stock, Outlaw FWD and the Zoo Stock competing.