Senneker Returns to the Zoo With a Win

Terry Senneker returned to Kalamazoo Speedway Saturday night for the first time since his vicious Kalamazoo Klash practice crash and won the fifty lap Outlaw Super Late Model feature.  Rick Sexton continued his hot streak with a second place finish ahead of Todd Harrington, Mark Shook and Trent Hellenga.  Point leader Andy Bozell finished sixth ahead of Tom Thomas, Billy Shannon, Randy Day and Brandon Lyons.  Phil Bozell who entered the night fourth in points, finished 12th.  Hellenga set quick time and won a heat.  Dave Lober also won a heat.  Unofficially Andy Bozell, Hellegna, Sexton and Lyons all go into championship night with a mathematical chance of winning the Outlaw Super Late Model championship.


Mike Brooks returned to his winning ways with a victory in the Modified feature.  He was followed across the line by Michelle Sexton, Clay Deplanche, Ben Raber and Randy DeBoer.  Brent Hook, Lindsey Katz, Steve Dolphin, Andy Bozell and Dan Loughan completed the top ten.  Point contenders Matt Bainbridge and Ryan Wheeler struggled to eleventh and twelfth place finished respectively.  Hook and Bozell won heats while Brooks set quick time.  Brooks and Raber will decide the championship between the two of them next week.


Middleville’s Dave Sensiba was the winner of the thirty lap Super Stock feature holding off Phil Bozell.  Jake Hopwood was an impressive third ahead of Matt Corliss and Matt Frazier.  Darren Lane finished sixth ahead of Cory Kruzel, Chris Shannon, Robbie Ferrier and Mickey Cornwell.  Point leader Buddy Head was involved in an incident and finished 15th, closing the point gap substantially.  Hopwood was quick time while Rutherford and Kruzel won the heats.  Head now leads Hopwood by just 48 points with one week to go.  Chris Shannon also remains mathematically eligible.


Ron Landis picked up his first career win in the Pro Stock feature beating out Tyler Hufford, Keith Wilfong, Lloyd Brooks and Matt Noble.  Jeff Wannamaker finished sixth ahead of Butch Glass, Matt Bainbridge, Jeff Carper and Scott Elsey.  Noble was quick time and takes the point lead into the final week over Wilfong, who is still in championship contention.  Hufford and Elsey won the heats.


Nick Layman won the Cyber Stock feature over Dale Leonard, John Rousseau, Keith Dunham and Brian Gregersen.  Mike Tabbert, Bob Richmond, Travis Krum, Sarah Porter and Tim Towne rounded out the top ten.  Point contenders Doug Smith and Shawn Misak struggled to 15th and 16th place finishes.  Jerry Jansen set quick time while heats went to Clark Smith, and father and daughter John and Lauryn Rousseau.  Leonard, Layman and Dunham will decide the title amongst the three of them next week.


Next Saturday all five championships will be decided.  Stay up to date with all the news at


Saturday - April 11 - Pre-Season Testing Learn more