Raber Cracks Top 100 in Division II of NASCAR’s Finalist Program

On the strength of three wins and six top-5’s in seven starts this season, Ben Raber is the first Kalamazoo driver to crack the top 100 in national points for Division II of NASCAR’s Finalist Program.  Raber, who now leads the Modified point standings by 43 points, is looking to pick up his fourth win of the season in this Saturday’s Modified Madness 50 lap, $750 to win feature.

In Division III Eric McGlothlen has moved his way to 35th in the nation, helped immensely by his win last Saturday night.  The win was McGlothlen’s second of 2011.  He has scored four top-5 and seven top-10’s in seven starts thus far.  Other Kalamazoo drivers ranked in Division III include Matt Corliss in 45th, Chris Shannon in 52nd, defending track champion Buddy Head in 54th, Jake Hopwood in 70th and Jamison Russell in 77th.

Pro Stock point leader Keith Wilfong also leads the way for the Kalamazoo contingent in Division IV, as he is currently ranked 33rd nationally.  Wilfong has one win, six top5’s and seven top-10’s in just seven starts.  Other Kalamazoo drivers ranked in Division IV include Lloyd Brooks in 43rd, Toby Montgomery in 51st, Tyler Hufford in 70th, Scott Elsey in 71st and Bob Metheny in 85th.

Finally in Division V, Nick Layman leads the way for Kalamazoo drivers as he is currently ranked 12th nationally.  Layman has two wins in seven starts but has finished in the top five of every race.  Doug Smith (16th), Jerry Jansen III (31st), Bryen Pion (34th), Cliff Lambert (57th), Lauryn Rousseau (58th), Bob Miller (70th), Kaylee Misak (78th), Jerry Jansen Jr. (88th) and Doug Nelson (96th) round out the Kalamazoo drivers ranked in the top 100.

For complete Finalist Program Asphalt Point Standings click here: http://hometracks.nascar.com/node/4649


Speak Your Mind



Saturday - April 11 - Pre-Season Testing Learn more