Mike Brooks Wins USA Mod Feature @ the Zoo

Mike Brooks continued his winning ways with a win in the RaceStatus.com 50 presented by AllStar Performance Sunday at Kalamazoo Speedway.  Brooks held off the only man to beat him in 2010, Brian Bergakker, over the final laps to collect the USA Modified victory.  Chris Orr took advantage of a front row starting position to finish third ahead of Kyle Jones and Mike Bursley.  Teamates Jordan Dahlke and Mark Flierman finished sixth and sevent ahead of Bob Curry, Cory Kruzel and Nyle Weiler.  Brooks also set quick time while and won the dash while Ben Klies picked up the heat win and John Mamula captured the ‘B’ Feature.

Veteran driver Ray Clay made a late race pass on Paul Schaffer to capture the victory in the USST Truck Series feature.  Schaffer held on to finished second ahead of Jason LaDuke, Scott Sigman and Rod Morrison.  Clay set quick time, Schaffer won the dash and LaDuke won the heat.

In the VROA Coupe feature Bob Martin put on a dominating performance beating Samantha Jansen, T.J. Sevigny, Michael Becker and Terry Bryne.  Don Deyman was the quickest qualifier while Bryne and Brad Perry won the heats.

Jon Wylie won a closely contested MCR Dwarf Car feature over Troy Hoffman, Brandon Basye, Brad Wyatt and Bob Basye.  Wylie also set quick time while Joe McManman and Hoffman won the heats.

Next on the agenda is BUS MANIA 2010, coming up this Saturday, June 12!  You will see Bus Races, Outhouse Obstacle Course, Trailer Races, Monster Trucks, Rocky Hardcore Stunt Show,  FIREWORKS and so much more!  The event is sponsored by LKQ Self Service Auto Parts.  For all Kalamazoo Speedway information keep an eye on www.kalamazoospeedway.com.






Saturday - April 11 - Pre-Season Testing Learn more