Phil Bozell Wins Kalamazoo Klash XIX

Phil Bozell Wins Kalamazoo Klash XIX

Share Button

Current Outlaw Super Late Model point leader Phil Bozell charged through the field to win his first ever Kalamazoo Klash Wednesday night at Kalamazoo Speedway.  Former Klash winner Steve Needles finished 2nd ahead of Johnny Benson, JR Roahrig and fast qualifier Trent Hellenga.  Needles teammate Terry Senneker finished 6th ahead of Tom Thomas, Mike Luberda, Billy Shannon and Jeff Bozell.  Notable finishers included Ross Kenseth in 15th, Ted Christopher in 17th and Andy Bozell.  Chris Koslek and Todd Harrington won the Last Chance races.

Johnny Benson won the Premier Boyne Machine Super Late event over Ross Kenseth, Alec Carll, Tom Thomas and Steve Dorer.  Brian Campbell finished 6th ahead of Josh Hobson, Seth Moody, Jay Niewiek and Caleb Bisacky.  Tim DeVos set quick time.

Leave a comment


Friday- April 28 - Season Opener – Full 5 in 1 NASCAR Racing Program Find Out More